St. Clairsville, Ohio

The Board of Commissioners of Belmont County, Ohio, met this day in emergency session. Present: J. P. Dutton, Jerry Echemann and Vince Gianangeli, Commissioners and Bonnie Zuzak, Clerk of the Board.

MEETINGS ARE NOW BEING RECORDED ALL DISCUSSIONS ARE SUMMARIZED. FOR COMPLETE PROCEEDINGS PLEASE SEE CORRESPONDING CD FOR THIS MEETING DAY.

"EMERGENCY MEETING"

IN THE MATTER OF ENTERING EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 8:45 A.M.

Motion made by Mr. Dutton, seconded by Mr. Echemann to enter executive session with Hannah Warrington, HR Manager, pursuant to ORC 121.22(G)(1) Personnel Exception to consider the investigation of charges or complaints against a public employee.

Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mr. Dutton	Yes
Mr. Echemann	Yes
Mr. Gianangeli	Yes

Present for a portion of executive session, via phone, was Belmont County Sheriff Zusack, Belmont County EMA Director Dave Ivan and Attorney Brian Butcher.

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 9:33 A.M.

Motion made by Mr. Dutton, seconded by Mr. Echemann to exit executive session at 9:33 a.m. Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mr. Dutton	Yes
Mr. Echemann	Yes
Mr. Gianangeli	Yes

Mr. Dutton said as a result of executive session there is one motion to be considered at this time.

IN THE MATTER OF PLACING GLENN TRUDO, BELMONT COUNTY EMA DEPUTY DIRECTOR ON UNPAID ADMINISTRATIVE LEAVE

Motion made by Mr. Dutton, seconded by Mr. Echemann to place Glenn Trudo, Belmont County EMA Deputy Director, on unpaid administrative leave effective immediately pursuant to Ohio Revised Code 124.388.

Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mr. Dutton	Yes
Mr. Echemann	Yes
Mr. Gianangeli	Yes

February 20, 2025

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING COMMISSIONERS EMERGENCY MEETING AT 9:33 A.M.

Motion made by Mr. Dutton, seconded by Mr. Echemann to adjourn the meeting at 9:33a.m. Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mr. Dutton	Yes
Mr. Echemann	Yes
Mr. Gianangeli	Yes

Read, approved and signed this <u>25th</u> day of <u>February</u>, 2025.

J. P. Dutton /s/

Jerry Echemann /s/ COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Commissioner Vince Gianangeli – Absent

We, J. P. Dutton and Bonnie Zuzak, President and Clerk respectively of the Board of Commissioners of Belmont County, Ohio, do hereby certify the foregoing minutes of the proceedings of said Board have been read, approved and signed as provided for by Sec. 305.11 of the Revised Code of Ohio.

J. P. Dutton /s/	PRESIDENT

Bonnie Zuzak /s/ CLERK