Tel: 740-699-2155

Belmont County Commissioners 2021

Belmont County Commissioners 2021

Together Our elected commissioners of Belmont County Together manage a large and diverse organization whose mission is to provide quality government services in an efficient, cost effective manner.

Read More

Welcome Page

On behalf of all elected officials of Belmont County, we would like to take this opportunity to extend you a cordial welcome to Belmont County’s Website. We hope that the materials you find herein are informative and beneficial. Should you desire further information on the resources available to you within Belmont County, feel free to contact us by phone or email.  We will be more than happy to assist you.

Belmont County Commissioners
J. P. Dutton, President, email J.P. Dutton
Jerry Echemann, Vice President, email Jerry Echemann
Josh Meyer, email Josh Meyer

The Belmont County Board of Commissioners are accepting applications for the Belmont County Transportation Improvement District (TID) Board. Applications will be accepted through December 15, 2023. Interested parties may stop in or contact the Commissioners’ office at 740-699-2155 to request an application.

The Belmont County Commissioners’ regular meeting will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 21, 2023, instead of Wednesday, November 22, 2023, due to the Thanksgiving holiday and to notify the media of the same.

The Belmont County Planning Commission’s monthly meetings will be held on the last Monday of every month at 12:00 p.m. in the Courthouse Annex III building located at 101 North Market Street, St. Clairsville, Ohio. The meetings are open to the public.